Laboratory Service with RUDOLF

Customer Solution Center

CONTACTFORM LAB INQUIRY

Textile application and examination techniques

Processes and effects in textile finishing are constantly reviewed for optimising possibilities. As a service-oriented company, RUDOLF supports its customers in each individual finishing step by means of the technical application laboratory facilities. PRETREATMENT AND DYEING
  • Process analysis and optimisation as well as working out recipes for pretreatment, dying or printing operations by means of the simulation of all discontinuous, semi-continuous and continuous finishing processes
  • Examination of resistance to wear and fastness to processing according to German, international as well as customer-specific standards
  • Colorimetric evaluations and whiteness measuring
FINISHING AND COATING
  • Developing recipes and optimising processes for finishing and coating operations
  • Effect tests conforming to standards are, among other things, conducted by water/oil/soil/chemical repellency, soil release, hydrophilic and antistatic properties, handle variations, sewability, anti-bacterial effects, burning behaviour, strength tests, easy-care effects, wash resistance, yarn tests and much more

Textile examination techniques including fault and defect analysis are available for greige to finished goods.

The tests include, among other things:
  • Material and construction analysis
  • Qualitative and quantitative chemical analysis of organic and inorganic fibre adjacent substances, among other things, of portions extractable in water or in organic solvents
  • Size analysis, ash, iron and hardness determination
  • Analysis of condition after pretreatment, dyeing or final finishing, eg pH determination, conductivity, surface-active substances, degree of polymerisation, wetting behaviour, fogging test, formaldehyde content and much more
The analysis of faults and defects is part of the textile examination techniques and is mainly focused on surface and fibre-microscopic analyses combined with the digital microphotography, which is imperative for factual documentation.

Laborservice der RUDOLF GROUP

Customer Solution Center

KONTAKTFORMULAR LABORAUFTRAG

Textile Anwendungs- und Untersuchungstechnik

Prozesse und Effekte in der Textilveredlung werden permanent auf Optimierungsmöglichkeiten hin überprüft. Als serviceorientiertes Unternehmen unterstützt RUDOLF seine Kunden bei jedem einzelnen Veredlungsschritt durch seine anwendungstechnischen Laboratorien. VORBEHANDLUNG UND FÄRBEREI
  • Verfahrensanalyse und –optimierung sowie Rezepturerstellung für Vorbehandlung, Färberei und Druckerei mittels Simulation sämtlicher diskontinuierlicher, semikontinuierlicher und kontinuierlicher Veredlungsprozesse
  • Prüfung der Gebrauchs- und Verarbeitungsechtheiten nach deutschen und internationalen sowie kundenspezifischen Normen und Standards
  • Farb- und weißmetrische Auswertungen
AUSRÜSTUNG UND BESCHICHTUNG
  • Rezepturentwicklung und Verfahrensoptimierung für die Ausrüstung und Beschichtung
  • Die normgerechten Prüfungen der Effekte erfolgen u.a. über Wasser-/Öl-/Schmutz-/Chemikalienabweisung, Soil-Release, Hydrophilie, Antistatik, Griffvariation, Vernähbarkeit, antibakterielle Wirkung, Brennverhalten, Festigkeitsprüfungen, Pflegeleichteffekte, Waschpermanenzen, Garnprüfungen u.v.m.

Die textile Untersuchungstechnik und Schadensfallanalyse begleiten das Textil auf dem Weg vom Roh- bis zum Fertigwarenzustand.

Die Prüfungen umfassen hier u.a.:
  • Material- und Konstruktionsanalyse
  • Qualitative und quantitative chemische Analytik organischer und anorganischer Faserbegleitsubstanzen u.a. von in Wasser und in organischen Lösemitteln extrahierbaren Anteilen
  • Schlichteanalyse, Bestimmung von Asche, Eisen und Härte
  • Zustandsanalyse nach Vorbehandlung, Färberei und Endausrüstung, wie z.B. die Bestimmung von pH-Wert, Leitfähigkeit, oberflächenaktiven Substanzen, DP-Grad, Netzverhalten, Foggingprüfung, Formaldehydgehalt u.v.m.
Die Schadensfallanalyse ist in die textile Untersuchungstechnik integriert und basiert schwerpunktmäßig auf der oberflächen- und fasermikroskopischen Analyse verbunden mit der für die Falldokumentation unerlässlichen digitalen Mikrofotografie.