GLOBALLY HARMONIZED SYSTEM

CONTACTFORM

The GLOBALLY HARMONIZED SYSTEM will standardise the classification and labelling of chemicals worldwide.

In December 1st, 2010 the corresponding regulation for pure substances will come into force in the EU countries. As from June 1st, 2015, GHS will also be applicable for preparations, which will then fall into the class "mixtures". Since Rudolf customers purchase primarily preparations, the changeover for the RUDOLF GROUP will only take place in 2015.

GHS includes new labelling elements that are divided into hazard classes and hazard categories. There are new signal words such as "Danger" and "Warning". The R and S phrases will be replaced by H and P phrases.

The classification and labelling in the material safety data sheets remain unchanged until June 1st, 2015. With products that will be changed before that date, the old and new classification and labelling will be indicated in the material safety data sheets.

The dangerous goods package labels remain unchanged.

LINK

Employers' Liability Insurance Association Raw Materials and Chemical Industry

LINK

REACH-CLP-Biozid-Helpdesk of the federal agencies

GLOBALLY HARMONIZED SYSTEM

KONTAKTFORMULAR

Das GLOBALLY HARMONIZED SYSTEM wird die Einstufung und Kennzeichnung von Chemikalien weltweit vereinheitlichen

Zum 01.12.2010 greift in der EU die entsprechende Verordnung für Stoffe in Reinform. Ab dem 01.06.2015 gilt GHS auch für Zubereitungen, die dann unter den Begriff "Mischungen" fallen. Da Rudolf-Kunden in erster Linie Zubereitungen beziehen, wird die große Umstellung in der RUDOLF GROUP erst 2015 erfolgen.

Das GHS beinhaltet neue Kennzeichnungselemente, die in Gefahrenklassen und Gefahrenkategorien aufgeteilt sind. Es gibt neue Signalworte wie "Gefahr" und "Achtung". Die R- und S-Sätze werden durch H- und P-Sätze ersetzt.

In den Sicherheitsdatenblättern bleiben bis 01.06.2015 die bisherigen Einstufungen und Kennzeichnungen erhalten. Bei vor diesem Termin umgestellten Produkten werden alte und neue Einstufung und Kennzeichnung nebeneinander im Sicherheitsdatenblatt zu finden sein.

Die Gefahrgutsymbole bleiben unverändert erhalten.

LINK

Berufsgenossenschaft Rohstoffe und chemische Industrie

LINK

REACH-CLP-Biozid-Helpdesk der Bundesbehörden