Disclaimer

for SILVERPLUS® products

CONTACTFORM

The family brand SILVERPLUS® combines application-specific as well as article-specific antimicrobial products. As with other antimicrobial products, the chemical basis is not crucial for the classification as a biocide. However, what is decisive are the marketing attributes (such as antimicrobial, antibacterial, bacteriostatic, .....). These marketing attributes are crucial for substrates that have been functionalised with SILVERPLUS® products, or when positioning the customers‘ final articles in the respective consumer market.

Due to the fact that the use of articles which are finished with SILVERPLUS® can vary strongly, the SILVERPLUS® customer should - despite the information, recommendations, test results, sample, care, labelling and processing instructions as well as marketing advice, which have been given in good faith by RUDOLF - examine, test and conduct marketing research for himself. RUDOLF cannot guarantee and/or assume any responsibility/undertake liability for the consequences arising from examinations or tests that have not been conducted. Therefore, every SILVERPLUS® customer shall be responsible for his own specific use, further processing, labelling, marketing (see the above-mentioned marketing attributes) etc. of substrates finished with SILVERPLUS® products. Moreover, RUDOLF do not undertake any liability for non-authorised additional formulations of a SILVERPLUS® product or for non-authorised deviating claims.

All SILVERPLUS® products are non-medical products. They are not designed or approved for the direct use in or on humans, animals or plants. This means that SILVERPLUS® products must neither be directly taken (eg in the form of drops), nor be directly applied onto the body (eg in the form of cream, lotion), nor be recommended or marketed for this field of application. Furthermore, SILVERPLUS® products are not approved in food contact articles.

The family brand SILVERPLUS® with SILVERPLUS® products is marketed worldwide. The claims, attributes and statements made in this brochure serve as a general information and orientation. Due to possibly varying national legislation, not all information given in this brochure will be valid in all countries. In some cases national legislation may reduce the range of SILVERPLUS® products mentioned, their fields of application or technical claims.

The SILVERPLUS® products may only be used and marketed in accordance with the official local agency directives and the specifications on their labels. Depending on national, state etc. legislation, substrates finished with SILVERPLUS® products possibly have to be registered with and/or authorised by the responsible agency. RUDOLF GMBH and its respective national affiliated companies, agencies, etc. are not liable if substrates finished with SILVERPLUS® products have not been registered and/or authorised. The responsibility lies exclusively with the person putting substrates that are finished with the respective SILVERPLUS® product into circulation.

In the USA and Canada, special regulations for treated articles exist. Should you have questions on restrictions and requirements in these countries, we recommend you to engage a consultant in this area. RUDOLF recommends the US consultancy firm Technology Sciences Group Inc., Washington, DC. (website: www.tsgusa.com, contact: Ms. Erin Tesch, e-mail: etesch(at)tsgusa(dot)com).

Haftungsausschluss

für SILVERPLUS®-Produkte

KONTAKTFORMULAR

Die Dachmarke SILVERPLUS® vereinigt anwendungs- und artikelspezifische antimikrobiell aktive Produkte. Die chemische Basis ist wie bei anderen antimikrobiell aktiven Produkten nicht für die Einstufung als Biozid entscheidend. Maßgebend sind die Vermarktungsattribute (wie z. B. antimikrobiell, antibakteriell, bakteriostatisch etc.), mit denen ein solches Produkt vermarktet wird. Diese Vermarktungsattribute sowie die Positionierung der Kundenendartikel im jeweiligen Verbrauchermarkt sind für die mit SILVERPLUS®-Produkten funktionalisierten Substrate entscheidend.

Aufgrund der Tatsache, dass die Verwendung der mit SILVERPLUS® ausgerüsteten Artikel sehr unterschiedlich ausgeprägt sein kann, befreien die der RUDOLF GROUP gegebenen Informationen, Empfehlungen, Testergebnisse, Muster-, Pflege-, Kennzeichnungs-, Verarbeitungsanweisungen oder Marketing-Beratungen, welche in gutem Glauben erfolgt sind, den jeweiligen SILVERPLUS®-Kunden nicht davon, eigene Untersuchungen, Tests und Vermarktungsrecherchen eigenverantwortlich zu unternehmen. RUDOLF kann keine Garantie und/oder irgendeine Verantwortung/Haftung für die Folgen von nicht-unternommenen Untersuchungen und Tests übernehmen. Jeder SILVERPLUS®-Kunde übernimmt deshalb die Verantwortung für seinen eigenen spezifischen Gebrauch, die Weiterverarbeitung, Etikettierung, Vermarktung (siehe obig erwähnte Vermarktungsattribute) etc. der mit SILVERPLUS®-Technologie ausgerüsteten Substrate. Des Weiteren übernimmt die Rudolf Group keinerlei Haftung für nicht-autorisierte Weiterformulierungen aus einem SILVERPLUS®-Produkt bzw. für nicht-autorisierte abweichende Auslobungen.

Bei allen SILVERPLUS®-Produkten handelt es sich um nicht-medizinische Produkte. Sie sind nicht für die direkte innerliche oder äußerliche Anwendung bei Menschen, Tieren oder Pflanzen entwickelt worden oder zugelassen. Dies bedeutet, sie dürfen weder direkt eingenommen (z. B. als Tropfen) noch direkt auf den Körper aufgetragen (z. B. als Creme, Lotion) bzw. für diesen Anwendungsbereich empfohlen und vermarktet werden. Außerdem sind SILVERPLUS®-Produkte nicht für Lebensmittelbedarfsgegenstände zugelassen.

Die Dachmarke SILVERPLUS® mit den SILVERPLUS®-Produkten wird weltweit vermarktet. Die Auslobungen, Attribute und Angaben in dieser Produktbroschüre dienen zur allgemeinen Information und Orientierung. Aufgrund von ggf. abweichenden nationalen, gesetzlichen Vorschriften können deshalb nicht alle Informationen dieser Produktbroschüre für alle Länder gelten. In einigen Fällen können diese nationalen gesetzlichen Vorschriften die Auswahl der genannten SILVERPLUS®-Produkte, deren Anwendungsgebiet und technische Auslobung einschränken.

Die SILVERPLUS®-Produkte dürfen nur in Übereinstimmung mit den offiziellen lokalen Behördenrichtlinien und den Spezifikationen auf ihren Etiketten verwendet und vermarktet werden. Substrate, die mit SILVERPLUS®-Produkten ausgerüstet sind, müssen gegebenenfalls – je nach nationaler, bundesstaatlicher o. ä. Gesetzgebung – bei der dafür zuständigen Behörde registriert bzw. zugelassen werden. Die RUDOLF GROUP und ihre jeweiligen nationalen Beteiligungsgesellschaften, Vertretungen etc. können keinerlei Haftung übernehmen, falls derartige Zulassungen bzw. Registrierungen der mit dem jeweiligen SILVERPLUS®-Produkt ausgerüsteten Substrate nicht erfolgt sind. Die Verantwortung hierfür liegt allein beim Inverkehrbringer der mit dem jeweiligen SILVERPLUS®-Produkt ausgerüsteten Substrate.

In den USA und Kanada gelten für behandelte Artikel besondere Vorschriften. Wenn Sie bezüglich der Einschränkung und Anforderung in diesen Ländern Fragen haben sollten, empfehlen wir Ihnen, einen Berater hinzu zu ziehen. RUDOLF empfiehlt das US-Beratungsunternehmen Technology Sciences Group Inc., Washington, DC. (Homepage: www.tsgusa.com, Ansprechpartner: Frau Erin Tesch, E-Mail: etesch@tsgusa.com).