BIONIC-FINISH®

Ecologically Optimized Finish

REQUEST BROCHURE

Just Like Nature

For millions of years nature has been developing unequalled solutions to many differing requirements. Today, science use the development concepts of nature and transfer them into fascinating technical applications.

This method is focused in the term "Bionic".

With BIONIC-FINISH-RUDOLF® we have developed a unique, patented system for the water repellent or the combined water repellent, oil repellent and soil repellent finish of textiles. Contrary to conventional technologies we make use of the self-orientation of star-shapedly branched polymers (so-called dendrimers), which allows the only complete fibre protection system worldwide, from industrial textile finishing (flock, yarn, piece or garment) to household wear and care.

Learned from nature

In millions of years, nature has developed unique solutions for the most diverse requirements. Today, science makes use of nature‘s development concepts and applies them to fascinating technical applications.

This method finds its focus in the term Bionic, which means learning from nature. Technical applications, which have been developed from Bionic, are today to be found in the automotive, aircraft and construction industry.

The number 1 of the oceans serves as a model for technical solutions

What is Bionic? How does Bionic work?

The shark furnishes the best explanations. His hydrodynamic shape is highly adapted and makes him the perfect hunter of the oceans. Apart from his hunting strategy, is this the only property that makes him successful? Has nature only for this reason left the basic structure unchanged for more than 100 million years?

Contrary to the assumption that the shark‘s skin is a smooth surface, it was found that it is coarse. Microscopically small longitudinal grooves, so-called riblets, make the water pass their bodies in a controlled manner, because they reduce friction in the water. This is why there is no other, faster hunter in the water than the shark. The shark-skin effect of competitive swimsuits thus is one of the most well-known findings of Bionic.

Since many hydrodynamic laws are also valid for aerodynamics, aerodynamic transfers to the automobile and aircraft construction following the example of the shark are not a coincidence.

The use of surface structures that are similar to those of the shark’s skin save fuel. A transfer to textile applications can be found in swimming. Competitive swimmers can glide faster in water with bionically optimised swimsuits.

BIONIC-FINISH RUDOLF®

The world-wide first complete water-repellent system for the textile industry

The result of intensive R&D work is a patented product system, based on the findings of a Bionic system. By the use of starlike, branched polymers , water and oil-repellent effects with a simultaneously reduced fluorocarbon resin content can be obtained.

RUDOLF GROUP synthetise these hyperbranched polymers, which are capable of building up crystal structures, that produce wash and highly abrasion-resistant, water-repellent effects.

Dendrimers have the ability to self-organise. Complex crystallisation processes, which are triggered off after the application to textiles, are very important here.

An invisible, water-repellent protective shield forms on the textile due to crystallisation, the orientation of dedrimers and the connection to the textile surface.

Depending on the requirements special additives cause an extension of the effects with regard to oil- and soil-repellency, resistance to washing/dry cleaning, but also to mechanical abrasion.

Thus a complete product line of effect- and process-optimised products arises from the dendrimer chemistry, which are marketed under the names ®RUCO-DRY (FC-free) and ®RUCOSTAR (FC-containing).

Get in touch with us

We are happy to assist you in implementing the process on your articles.

Contact

BIONIC-FINISH®

Ecologically Optimized Finish

BROSCHÜRE ANFORDERN

Nach dem Vorbild der Natur

Die Natur hat in Jahrmillionen einzigartige Lösungen für die verschiedensten Anforderungen entwickelt. Heute nutzt die Wissenschaft die Entwicklungskonzepte der Natur und transferiert diese auf faszinierende technische Anwendungen.

Fokussiert wird diese Methodik im Begriff "Bionik".

Mit BIONIC-FINISH RUDOLF® haben wir ein einzigartiges, patentiertes System zur Wasserabweisung bzw. kombinierten Wasserabweisung, Ölabweisung und Schmutzabweisung für Textilien entwickelt. Im Gegensatz zu konventioneller Technologie nutzen wir die Selbstorganisation von sternförmig verzweigten Polymeren (sog. Dendrimere). Diese ermöglicht das weltweit einzige vollständige Faserschutzsystem, von der industriellen Textilausrüstung (in Flocke, Garn, Stück oder Garment) bis hin zur Gebrauchspflege im Haushalt.

Von der Natur gelernt

Die Natur hat in Millionen von Jahren einzigartige Lösungen für die verschiedensten Anforderungen entwickelt. Heute nutzt die Wissenschaft die Entwicklungskonzepte der Natur und transferiert diese in faszinierende technische Anwendungen.

Fokussiert wird diese Methodik im Begriff Bionik (entstanden aus Biologie und Technik), was nichts anderes bedeutet als Lernen von der Natur. Technische Anwendungen, die sich aus der Bionik entwickelt haben, finden wir heute in der Automobil-, Flugzeug- oder Bauindustrie.

Die Nummer 1 der Ozeane als Vorbild für technische Lösungen

Was ist Bionik? Wie funktioniert Bionik?

Die beste Erklärung liefert uns der Haifisch. Er besitzt eine außergewöhnlich gut angepasste hydrodynamische Form und ist deshalb der perfekte Jäger der Meere. Ist dies neben seiner Jagdstrategie das Einzige, was den Erfolg des Haies ausmacht? Ließ die Natur nur deshalb die Grundkonstruktion seit über 100 Millionen Jahren unverändert?

Entgegen der Annahme, dass es sich bei Haifischhaut um eine glatte Oberfläche handelt, fand man heraus, dass Haifischhaut rau ist. Mikroskopisch kleine Längsrillen, sogenannte Riblets, leiten das Wasser kontrolliert am Körper vorbei, um so die Reibungsverluste im Wasser herabzusetzen. Deshalb ist kein anderer Jäger im Wasser schneller als der Hai. Der Haihaut-Effekt bei Wettkampf-Schwimmanzügen zählt daher zu den bekanntesten Erkenntnissen der Bionik.

Da viele hydrodynamische Gesetze auch für die Aerodynamik gelten, sind aerodynamische Anleihen im Automobil- und Flugzeugbau nach dem Vorbild des Haies kein Zufall.

 

Durch die Verwendung von Oberflächenstrukturen ähnlich der Haifischhaut kann bei Flugzeugen Treibstoff eingespart werden. Eine Übertragung auf textile Anwendungen ist im Schwimmsport zu finden. Leistungsschwimmer können mit bionisch optimierten Schwimmanzügen schneller im Wasser gleiten.

BIONIC-FINISH RUDOLF®

Das weltweit erste komplette Hydrophobiersystem für die textile Kette

Das Ergebnis intensiver F&E-Arbeit ist ein patentiertes Produktsystem, welches auf Erkenntnissen der Bionik basiert. Durch Verwendung von sternförmig verzweigten Polymeren können Abweisungseffekte gegen Wasser und Öl bei gleichzeitig reduziertem Fluorcarbonharzgehalt erreicht werden.

RUDOLF GROUP synthetisiert diese hyperbranched Polymere, welche in der Lage sind, Kristallstrukturen aufzubauen, die waschpermanente, hoch abriebbeständige, wasserabweisende Effekte erzeugen.
Dendrimere besitzen die Eigenschaft, sich selbst zu organisieren. Dabei spielen komplexe Kristallisationsprozesse, die nach der Applikation auf dem Textil ausgelöst werden, eine entscheidende Rolle.

Durch Kristallisation und Orientierung der Dendrimere sowie Verknüpfung zur Textiloberfläche bildet sich ein unsichtbarer, wasserabweisender Schutzschild auf dem Textil.

Je nach Anforderungsprofil bewirken spezielle Additive eine Ausweitung der Effekte in Bezug auf Öl- und Schmutzabweisung, Wasch-/Chemisch-Reinigungsbeständigkeit aber auch Widerstandsfähigkeit gegen mechanischen Abrieb.

So resultiert aus der Dendrimer-Chemie eine komplette Produktlinie von effekt- und verfahrensoptimierten Produkten, welche unter den Namen ®RUCO-DRY (FC-frei) und ®RUCOSTAR (FC-haltig) vermarktet werden.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Wir beraten Sie gerne bei der verfahrenstechnischen Umsetzung auf Ihre Artikel.

Kontakt