HYDROCOOL®

Stay Cool with HYDROCOOL®

REQUEST BROCHURE

Stay cool with HYDROCOOL®

The intelligent Moisture Management Technology for synthetics or their blends.

Perspiration accompanies man 365 days a year and 24 hours a day and is a natural reaction for transporting excess heat, which is caused by activity, high ambient temperature or fever away from the body. How much perspiration is produced depends on the degree of physical activity and genetic predisposition. During the thermo-regulative process of perspiring, perspiration is formed as a colourless and odourless secretion by more than 3 million eccrine perspiratory glands of the human body. At night healthy human beings produce around half a litre of perspiration. At around 20° C and with work that causes average exertion man can lose 6 litres of perspiration per day. At times of very high physical exertion the quantity of perspiration may well reach up to 4 litres an hour. 

By supporting the thermal regulation of the human body, clothing may significantly contribute to the physiological comfort. Due to their numerous advantages, such as light weight, high durability and wear resistance, distinct easy care and fast drying, textiles made of synthetic fibres are increasingly popular.

The hydrophobic behaviour of synthetic fibres, if they are unfinished, is a physiological deficit which has to be offset by high-performance hydrophilic properties to be able to produce proper functional textiles.

Preconditions for optimum moisture management effects

Only perfectly prepared textiles are in a position to display optimum moisture management effects. Textiles are extremely suitable for this kind of active finish if they fulfil the following prerequisites.

 

Perfect moisture transport

Textiles must be able to absorb arising moisture by capillary force which is also known as wicking effect. These capillary forces increase, when the space between the individual textile fibres decreases.

 

Optimum evaporation

The evaporation of moisture, which is absorbed by the textile, depends to a large extent on the size of the textile surface and less on the fibre type.

 

Dry and comfortable

Moist textiles on the skin feel very unpleasant. In contrast to articles made of synthetic fibres cellulosic clothing absorb and retain moisture very well.

If materials used have a high fabric thickness, more moisture is absorbed compared with thin fabric. Especially with thick cotton articles slow drying is the result of a combination of unfavourable volume-surface ratio and high moisture-retaining properties of cellulosics.

The physiological properties are very unfavourable.

Problems may arise if the preconditions, which are, perfect moisture transport, optimum moisture evaporation and dry body feeling, are lacking.

WITH HYDROCOOL®,

the intelligent moisture management technology, synthetic articles are functionalised to become textiles for skin-contact that can be worn perfectly next to the skin.

HYDROCOOL® is the new family brand for the hydrophilic finishing products of the RUDOLF moisture management technology, which have been successful for years.

 

In just one word it describes the cooling effect by moisture management.

Moisture Management of textile layers worn next to the skin


Overview

moiusture management products

HYDRODYNAMIC POWER SYSTEM

HIGH PERFORMANCE FINISHING

FEEL FREE FINISHING

STAY COOL WITH HYDROCOOL®

37°C - CHALLENGE YOUR TEXTILE

HEAT UP, COOL DOWN

NATURAL HYDROPHILIZING TECHNOLOGY

Get in touch with us

We are happy to assist you in implementing the process on your articles.

CONTACT

HYDROCOOL®

Besser schwitzen mit HYDROCOOL®

BROSCHÜRE ANFORDERNKONTAKT

Besser schwitzen mit HYDROCOOL®

der intelligenten Moisture-Management-Technologie für Textilien

Das Schwitzen begleitet den Menschen 24 Stunden an 365 Tagen im Jahr und ist eine natürliche Reaktion des Körpers zur Ableitung überschüssiger Wärme bei Aktivität, heißer Umgebungstemperatur oder Fieber. Die Intensität der Schweißproduktion hängt vom Grad der körperlichen Aktivität und der Veranlagung ab. Während des thermoregulativen Vorgangs des Schwitzens wird Schweiß als farb- und geruchloses Sekret in den über 3 Millionen ekkrinen Schweißdrüsen des menschlichen Körpers gebildet. Nachts sondert der gesunde Mensch ca. einen halben Liter Schweiß ab. Bei der Verrichtung durchschnittlich anstrengender Arbeit und einer Raumtemperatur um die 20 °C kann ein Mensch bis zu 6 Liter Schweiß pro Tag verlieren. In Phasen sehr starker körperlicher Belastung kann es zu extrem hohen Schweißmengen von bis zu 4 Liter pro Stunde kommen.

Kleidung kann einen wesentlichen Beitrag zum physiologischen Komfort leisten, indem sie die Thermoregulation des menschlichen Körpers unterstützt. Textilien aus Synthetikfasern gewinnen weiter an Popularität wegen ihrer zahlreichen Vorteile wie leichtes Gewicht, hohe Strapazierfähigkeit und Verschleißfestigkeit, ausgeprägte Pflegeleichtigkeit und schnelles Trocknungsverhalten.

Das in unausgerüstetem Zustand hydrophobe Verhalten von Synthesefasern ist ein bekleidungsphysiologisches Manko, das durch leistungsstarke Hydrophilierung ausgeglichen werden muss, um echte Funktionstextilien zu erzeugen.

Voraussetzungen für optimale Moisture-Management-Effekte

Erst ein perfekt vorbereitetes Textil ist in der Lage, auch optimale Moisture-Management-Effekte zu zeigen. Wenn ein Textil die folgenden Voraussetzungen erfüllt, weist es eine hohe Eignung für diese Art der aktiven Ausrüstung auf.

 

Perfekter Feuchtigkeitstransport

Die entstehende Feuchtigkeit muss vom Textil aufgenommen werden können. Dies erfolgt mittels Kapillarkräfte, auch als Dochtwirkung bezeichnet. Diese Kapillarkräfte werden größer, je kleiner die Räume/Abstände zwischen den einzelnen Fasern des Textils sind.

 

Optimierte Evaporation

Die Verdunstung der im Textil absorbierten Feuchtigkeit hängt hauptsächlich von der Größe der textilen Oberfläche und weniger vom Fasertyp ab.

 

Angenehm trockenes Tragegefühl

Feuchte Textilien in direktem Kontakt mit der Haut fühlen sich sehr unangenehm an. Cellulosische Bekleidungstextilien haben im Vergleich zu Artikeln aus Synthesefasern ein sehr hohes Feuchtigkeitsaufnahme- und Feuchtigkeitsrückhaltevermögen.

Wenn Materialien mit hoher Warendicke eingesetzt werden, wird im Vergleich zu dünner Ware mehr Feuchtigkeit aufgenommen. Insbesondere bei dicken Baumwollartikeln resultiert dann durch die Kombination von ungünstigem Volumen-Oberflächen-Verhältnis und dem hohen Feuchterückhaltevermögen von Cellulose ein sehr langsames Trocknen.

Dies ist bekleidungsphysiologisch sehr ungünstig.

Wenn nun die Voraussetzungen perfekter Feuchtigkeitstransport, optimale Verdunstung der Feuchtigkeit und ein trockenes Körpergefühl nicht gegeben sind, können Probleme entstehen.

HYDRO COOL®

Polyamide/ blends

IC
(Identical Chemistry)

Soil/Stain Release

®FERAN ICE
®FERAN ICS
®FERAN ASR

Polyester/ blends

Synthetics/ cellulosics/
blends

IC
(Identical Chemistry)

Dual Moisture Management Technology

Fast-drying, Cooling-Down-Control

®FERAN ICP
®RUCO- PUR SLY
®RUCO- PUR SPH
®RUCO-PUR SEC
®FERAN ICP
®RUCO- PUR SLY
®RUCO-PUR SEC
®RUCO- PUR SPH

MIT HYDROCOOL®, der intelligenten Moisture-Management-Technologie, werden Synthetikartikel zu perfekt geeigneten Textilien für den körpernahen Bereich funktionalisiert.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Wir beraten Sie gerne bei der verfahrenstechnischen Umsetzung auf Ihre Artikel.

KONTAKT